2017 Pre-Law Award Winners


Phi Alpha Delta Chapters and Officers are recognized annually for their outstanding fraternity achievements and performance, and for the impact they make locally and nationally. Congratulations to the recipients of the 2017 Phi Alpha Delta Pre-Law individual, chapter, and Mock Trial Competition Awards!


The Don Hutson Outstanding Pre-Law Chapter Award

1st         University of Central Florida

2nd        Florida International University

3rd        University of Arizona


The John F. Weitkamp Outstanding New Pre-Law Chapter Award

1st         University of Chicago


The Frank McCown Outstanding Pre-Law Chapter President Award

1st         Lindsey Fleischman, Indiana University Bloomington


The Fredrick J. Weitkamp Outstanding Pre-Law Secretary Award

1st         Ellen Hernandez, Florida International University


Outstanding Pre-Law Faculty Award

1st         Kathy Cook, University of Central Florida


The Outstanding Pre-Law Communication Award

1st         Florida International University


The Outstanding Pre-Law Community Service Program Award

1st         “School of R.O.K.”, University of Arizona


The Outstanding Pre-Law Professional Program Award

1st         “Getting Into Law School” & “Admissions Panel” Events, Tulane University


The Outstanding Recruitment Program Award

1st         “Annual Law Forum”, University of Central Florida


The Top Recruitment Award

1st         Florida State University, 136 new members

2nd        University of Central Florida, 125 new members

3rd        University of Florida, 109 new members

Pre-Law Mock Trial Competition Winners

1st – University of Florida, Team B

2nd – Florida International University, Team A

3rd – Florida International University, Team B

4th – Concord University


Outstanding Attorney - Asima Choudhury, University of Central Florida Team A

Outstanding Witness - Yanet Cordova, University of Florida

Top 10 Ranked Teams:

1. University of Florida B
2. Florida International University - A
3. Florida International University - B
4. Concord University
5. Texas Tech University - B
6. University of Florida - A
7. William Woods University
8. University of Central Florida - A
9. Texas Tech University - A
10. American Public University System



Click Here to View Pre-Law Chapter Award Applications

All applications must be submitted via email to Intirim Director of Pre-Law Operations, Marlena Weiss at marlena@pad.org by the first Monday in June each year. 

Applications are reviewed and processed by the International Executive Office and International Executive Board and are announced annually each summer.